Research team

The research team is composed of the following institutions and individuals:

* University of Exeter, Centre for Water Systems

Prof Slobodan Djordjevic: principal investigator and leading the experimental phase download
Prof Gavin Tabor: leading the CFD modelling phase of the project    KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

Dr Prakash Kripakaran: expert on bridge management and leading the third phase of the project                                                                                                download (2)

Dr Mohsen Ebrahimi: former research fellow & physical (experimental) modeller; currently River Scour Specialist at Mott MacDonald

download (3)

Dr Recep Kahraman: research fellow & CFD modeller


Matthew Riella: PhD researcher in CFD


Bernardas Jankauskas: PhD researcher in CFD

* Heriot-Watt University

Prof Scott Arthur: leading expert in debris modelling


* University of Belgrade

Prof Dušan Prodanović: expert and advisor in experimental hydraulicsn_-1_50

Leave a Reply